Playing with the Moon

I think it was Woody Allen that said “If you want to make God laugh, tell him your plans.” I will second that. On Wednesday I was confidently writing that I was back to blogging , my mind filled with nothing but great ideas, when both my daughter and I got quite sick; sick enough to land me in the hospital. Thankfully, we’re both on the mend, and although I’m too tired to write much today, I did want to share this series of images that I came across earlier this afternoon (on Bad Astronomy – thanks Phil!) as soon as I returned to the land of wi-fi.

By now you all know of my love of all things lunar, and these images immediately tapped into that. They’re playful, whimsical, and simply beautiful. They were taken by award-winning french photographer Laurent Laveder. The rest of this series titled “Moon Games” can be found here, and many other equally stunning images can be found here, on his website.

May they make you smile, as they did me.

21 thoughts on “Playing with the Moon

  1. These are seriously fantastic! Good find. I particularly like the moon + picture frame. l Hope you both feel better. TIs the season for nasty sicknesses. Battling bronchitis myself. To a speedy recovery.

  2. Breath-taking! We had a lunar eclipse this morning. News photos not worth the trouble. These are much better! Hope you’re feeling 100% soon. Also, check out a popular blog post called “An Apology from Your Child’s Former Teacher” at flappiness.com. I found it a tear-jerker and thought you might be able to relate.

    • “Wonderfully whimsical” … that’s kind of nice to say out loud.

      Thankfully she’s nearly back to 100%. I have a little bit more ahead, but getting better every day. 🙂

  3. These are some of the best pictures i have ever come across. Simply outstanding. Thanks for bringing these pics to our knowledge. I hope you and your daughter both will feel better soon.

  4. The images are truly spectacular. I also find marabilloso sharing what we know through blogs. It is the good side of Internet. All the photos I like, but especially the person with the Moon behind him, or that of the moon on the foot of the boy.

  5. Pingback: Our Beautiful Sun | Intelligent Life

  6. Pingback: 7 x 7 Link Award | Intelligent Life

Leave a comment