World Book Night: Update

I just received the email from the folks at World Book Night letting me know that I have been assigned a book to give away, and to prompt me to choose from where I’d like to pick up those books.

On April 23rd I will be giving away The History of Love by Nicole Krauss, and although it was not the book that I had selected (I’m don’t remember what was), it hardly matters. I’m just incredibly excited to participate in this effort to put a books in the hands of people who may not yet be “readers.” I’ve confirmed my pick-up location and now am only awaiting confirmation. Can’t wait!

If you’re not participating this year, you should be on the lookout for when next year’s sign-up begins, this is certainly a positive and worthwhile effort.

If you want more information on World Book Night and what it entails, here are links to my other posts on the subject:

6 thoughts on “World Book Night: Update

  1. Pingback: A Short Film about Magical Books |

  2. Pingback: A Short Film about Magical Books | | Four Blue Hills (A repository, of sorts)

  3. Pingback: World Book Night Update « Laith's Ramblings

  4. Pingback: The Challenges of World Book Night « BLT

Leave a Reply

