Ricky Gervais on Noah’s Ark

I woke up this morning convinced it was Friday. Needless to say, the realization it was only Wednesday threatened to undo the little bit of sanity that I’ve been holding onto this week, and that was quickly exacerbated by the first new story I came across on my Facebook feed “Asteroid 2011 AG5 My Pose Threat to Earth in 2040.” A long week and threat of annihilation from above? And all of this before coffee? So in an attempt to “rebalance” before facing today (and the rest of the week), I turned to a little comedy.

Here’s a clip from Ricky Gervais’ “Science” show, where he tackles the inconsistencies in Noah’s Ark. It’s very funny stuff (and I typically don’t like stand-up).  I’ve decided to pass it along, in case you, too read about the asteroid or woke up this morning thinking it was Friday.

Enjoy!

10 thoughts on “Ricky Gervais on Noah’s Ark

  1. I remember watching this recently and loving it! Gervais is brilliant. You say you don’t care for stand up, but if you get another asteroid-interrupted morning I’d recommend Eddie Izzard’s view on this same subject.

    Thanks for posting this!

  2. Ricky Gervais is awesome. I still prefer the orginal British version of The Office.

    Alex beat me to it, re Eddie Izzard. He’s also superb. He does some good stuff on evolution too. I especially like the skit about Darth Vader in the Death Star Canteen (that’s what us Brits call the staff restaurant :))

Leave a Reply

