Happy Valentine’s Day


This beautiful cake is from Hello Naomi.

Although I was initially approaching today with something akin to dread, something happened this morning to change my feelings. My daughter had snuck into my bed at some point in the middle of the night, and woke me up this morning with an enormous hug and many kisses wishing me a happy Valentine’s Day. In an instant she made me realize that although I don’t, right now, have “romantic” love in my life, that I do an abundance of love within my little family of my daughter, me, and our cat. She made us wear matching outfits today, which I was more than happy to oblige as long as she kept smiling, and out the door we went, making up Valentine’s Day songs dressed in our white jeans and pink sweaters. As soon as I get out of work, we are rolling up our sleeves and baking something special, and having our very own Valentine’s Day party.

I wish all of you a beautiful day filled with love, whatever kind of love you have in your lives, and more happiness than you know what to do with!

Happy Valentine’s Day

11 thoughts on “Happy Valentine’s Day

  1. You can’t have a better Valentines than you had this morning!!!!! You mentioned your “little family” but neglected your huge family that loves you and Madi with all their hearts….. Popy, Babu, Jeanette, Erick, Alexis, Tetelita, and me your MOM!!!!!!
    HAPPY VALENTINE’S DAY!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

