Versatile Blogger Award

I was recently nominated by Four Blue Hills for the Versatile Blogger Award.

I’ve been remiss in acknowledging this, not for any reason other than life has consistently kept getting in the way. It occurred to me, however, that this is a wonderful opportunity to acknowledge the many other bloggers who have inspired, enlightened, or otherwise entertained me, and to recognize that we are, in fact, a community of readers, writers, and thinkers.

Now apparently, there are rules to this thing.  I am to:

  • Nominate 15 fellow bloggers.
  • Inform the bloggers of their nomination.
  • Share 7 random things about yourself.
  • Thank the blogger who nominated you.
  • Add the Versatile Blog Award picture on your blog post.

The first I will do willingly, and with great pleasure. Here is a list of blogs that I habitually read for various reasons, each wonderful in their own way. They are presented here in no particular order…

  1. Acid Free Pulp
  2. Chazz W
  3. Promiscuous Reader
  4. To a Dusty Shelf We Aspire
  5. Physics 4 Me
  6. Omphalos Cafe
  7. Sky Watching
  8. The Dispersal of Darwin
  9. The Background Story
  10. Open Parachute
  11. The Literary Man
  12. Evolving Thoughts
  13. Eleventh Stack
  14. Metousiosis
  15. Claire McA
  16. Boggleton Drive (okay, I know I’m limited to 15, but this one is too funny not to mention).

Now for the seven things about me. This I will do not so willingly.

  1. I am a mother to a fearless, brilliant, and funny little three-year-old girl.
  2. I hoard books.
  3. I belly dance. Pretty well, too.
  4. My first academic love was physics.
  5. I’m training to run my first half-marathon in February.
  6. I seriously love cooking.
  7. I’m nursing a broken heart.

And finally, a true heart-felt thank you to Four Blue Hills, whose blog I read and enjoy daily, for the nomination.

24 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Congratulations, and thank you for nominating us in return! We’re just seeing this today, but we’ll definitely try to work a response into the schedule. 🙂

    Leigh Anne
    for the Eleventh Stack team

  2. Pingback: Versatile Blogger’s Award « ♡ The Tale Of My Heart ♡

    • You’re very welcome, you have a fantastic blog!

      My love affair with physics never quite ended, but I realized that it was just not the right academic path for me to take (I ended up studying history, with a focus on history of philosophy and science, after a long, circuitous road studying Literature, Anthropology, and Psychology, too). All that and I have never stopped loving physics (as you can tell by my many science-related posts), and I suspect I never will.

  3. Pingback: Versatile Blogger Award! Thank you, Thank you very much! | Musings Of A Daddy

  4. Pingback: The Versatile Blogger Award | THE ROYCROFT REPORT 2011

  5. Pingback: Versatile Blogger Award « Snagglewordz

  6. Pingback: The Versatile Blogger Award…OH SNAP! « 24sevencurls

  7. Pingback: Versatile Blogger Award « Urbanbuda's Project 365 Photoblog

  8. Pingback: The Versatile Blogger Award | Young's Blog

  9. Pingback: The Versatile Blogger Award « imexcited

  10. Pingback: Thinker Blogger | Cbcburke9's Blog

  11. Pingback: The Magic of Dancing | Intelligent Life

Leave a Reply

