Perspective

Every now and then, I come across something that realigns my perspective, making me stop and think about my life, this world, all we argue and fight over, and all we love and hold on to. Sometimes images like this allow us to zoom out just enough to regain our sense of place.  Thank you Phil Plait over at Bad Astronomy for posting this, it’s simply fantastic.

Credit: NASA, Michael König, who used photos from NASA’s Gateway to Astronaut Photography of the Earth site.

6 thoughts on “Perspective

    • Its funny, it made me feel more significant… perhaps because we are so small, to us our lives seem so big. Seeing that video reminded me to, I don’t know, focus on the here and now, to those that I love. Kind of reminded me of Aldous Huxley’s “Island,” when at the start of the novel the minah bird keeps repeating “attention!”

  1. Pingback: The Pull of Huxley | Intelligent Life

  2. Pingback: The Fragile Oasis | Intelligent Life

Leave a Reply

